Creative Tourism Awards




 Best Creative Strategy for Creative Tourism Development

 Best Creative Destination

DECEMBER 31st, 2018

Created by the Creative Tourism Network®, the Creative Tourism Awards aim to reward companies, projects and destinations worldwide that foster this new generation of tourism, characterized by the active participation of the tourists in artistic and creative activities.

Internationally recognized for its action in favor of a more innovative and sustainable tourism, the Creative Tourism Network® works with a panel of prestigious experts headed by Professor Greg Richards, co-inventor of the creative tourism concept, in order to determine and guarantee the respect of the Best Practices of the Creative Tourism.



Thus, the international jury of the Creative Tourism Awards selects every year five winners among hundreds of initiatives and destinations that highlight for their commitment to this emerging sector.

The categories are:
Best Strategy for Creative Tourism Development
Best Creative Destination
Best Creative Travel Agency / Tour Operators
Best Creative Residency
Best Creative Experiences
New Category 2018:
Best Creative Tourism Media Content

Are particularly appreciated the authenticity and creativity of the proposals, as well as the promoters’ interest in involving locals and tourists in the co-creation of their experiences.

Besides the recognition, the winners are offered tools and services in terms of promotion.

Application Form (General – 5 categories)

Application form (Media Category)


OCTOBER 31ST, 2018

Updates on Facebook Page

Winners of previous edition

Interview of winners